nycmagnet

Oh Mandy

In Music on October 16, 2008 at 11:26 am

It was roughly 4 am when I first caught this band’s tunes floating through my external acoustic meatus (ear canal.)  It was one of those songs that stops you mid-dance twist to hear more, “I got a gnome in the backyard, I put him right on the x mark, he’s supposed to show me where the money is, hey wont you show me where the money is.”  

The Spinto Band has been pushing out handfuls of indie pop-ish tunes since I was (ahem) 12.  They are back on the road promoting the latest album, Moonwink.  Check them out on Saturday, October 18th, 2008 at The Music Hall of Williamsburg, the show is guaranteed to get your tail feather shaking, you might even just catch yourself clapping along.

  1. Yeah…I saw them at the BJ…good stuff.

Leave a Reply

